Suzanna K’s Blog 1 Entry (READ 200.13)

“I grew up writing in my journal about how my days went and what I write about what happened that day.  My literary influences were History and English that I took in school.  I started learning when I was two years old and my mother taught me how to read and write.  I love to read about History and write about it too.  My teachers taught me History which was World History and U.S. History.  I grew up reading comic books too, which were Archie and Jughead comic books, Goosebumps, Babysitters club, Islands of the Blue Dolphins, The Diary of a young girl, The Cat in the Hat.  At school I read the tongue twisters by the book Mother Goose.  I also read Aesop’s of Fables which I loved because it always had an ending about the moral of the story is … and we would discuss about it.  The more I read books the more it was easier to read and write.  My teachers were also my own literary influences too because they taught me to read and write and society helps you think about reading and writing.  My mom always told me too read as much as I can because it will help with my homework and understanding.  She told me to read faster, so I could understand it more.  Some of the books that I read either the teacher assigned to read it or my family and friends told me about it.  Such as Aesop’s of Fables, Island of the Blue Dolphins, The Diary of a young girl, Goosebumps, and The Cat in the Hat.  My mother would tell me stories at bed time.  I would love bed time stories because it would put me too sleep.”

– Suzanna Karapetyan

Leave a comment